Team Information

Location: Centreville, VA

The Sills Air Range at the Arlington Fairfax Chapter of the Izaak Walton League of America (ARL-FX IWLA).

Host of seven Potomac High School Rifle League (PHSRL) teams (Centreville, Fairfax, Lake Braddock, Robinson, West Springfield, Woodson and the Mavericks). Also used by the NoVA Sharpshooters and Arlington-Optimist Acorns shooting clubs. Adaptive shooting (Para, Wounded Warrior) available.

Host of multiple matches per year, to include the PHSRL Regional, air pistol matches, CMP matches, NRA matches, and USA Shooting matches. See website calendar for details.

Summer Hours (after Memorial Day to Labor Day)

Monday 4:30 – 7:00pm

Friday 6:30 – 9:00pm

School Year Hours (after Labor Day to Memorial Day)

Monday 2:00 – 8:00pm

Friday 5:30 – 9:30pm

Open practices are available to all ARL-FX IWLA members, their guests, members of the public (for a limited number of visits).

Contact Information

External Website: afc-iwla-sillsairrange.org

Head Coach: Roger Thrasher

Phone Number: 703-789-7080

Street Address: 14708 Mount Olive Road, Centreville, VA 20122

Range Information

26 Megalink Electronic Firing Points for 10 Meter Air Rifle and Air Pistol.

Handicapped access and bathrooms. Parking available. Club equipment and air guns available to borrow.

Search:

League Record

League

Team Name

Record

Date

COF

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

4 - 2

27 Jan-15 Mar 20

60 Standing

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

5 - 3

28 Jan-07 Apr 19

40 Standing

National Air Rifle League - Precision Champions Division

Arlington Fairfax IWLA

2 - 5

24 Sep-11 Nov 18

40 Standing

National Air Pistol League

NoVA Sharpshooters

4 - 4

29 Jan-08 Apr 18

40 Standing

Upcoming Competitions

National Air Pistol League Preseason Game

Air Pistol

60 Standing

16 - 26 Jan 2021

PHSRL 23 January 2021

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 23 Jan 2021

PHSRL 30 January 2021

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 30 Jan 2021

PHSRL Backup 6 February 2021

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 06 Feb 2021

PHSRL 2020-2021 Regional Championship

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sat, 13 Feb 2021

Recent Results

NVSS20210117P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 17 Jan 2021

PHSRL 16 January 2021

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 16 Jan 2021

NVSS20210110P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 10 Jan 2021

PHSRL 9 January 2021

Air Rifle

40 Standing

Sat, 09 Jan 2021

NVSS20201213P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 13 Dec 2020

2020 USAS Air Rifle JOSC 1/2

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sat, 05 Dec 2020

2020 USAS Air Rifle JOSC 1/2 Final

Air Rifle

Finals

Sat, 05 Dec 2020

JOSC20201122

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 22 Nov 2020

2020 3x10 Dev Match 6

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 18 Nov 2020

nvss1115

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 15 Nov 2020

NVSS20201115P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 15 Nov 2020

2020 Autumn Air

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sat, 14 Nov 2020

2020 3x10 Dev Match 5

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 11 Nov 2020

NVSS20201108P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 08 Nov 2020

2020 3x10 Dev Match 4

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK) plus Final

Wed, 04 Nov 2020

NVSS20201101P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 01 Nov 2020

2020 3x10 Dev Match 3

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 28 Oct 2020

2020 Centreville Cup Final

Air Rifle

Finals

Sun, 25 Oct 2020

2020 Centreville Cup IA

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sun, 25 Oct 2020

2020 Centreville Cup 3x20

Air Rifle

3x20 (PSK)

24 Oct-07 Nov 20

2020 3x10 Dev Match 2

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 21 Oct 2020

2020 Centreville Cup Adaptive Prone

Air Rifle

60 Standing

Sun, 18 Oct 2020

NVSS20201018P

Air Pistol

60 Standing

Sun, 18 Oct 2020

2020 3x10 Dev Match 1

Air Rifle

3x10 (PSK)

Wed, 14 Oct 2020

Orion for Clubs C240 bundle